

Centre of Excellence in Safety Engineering and Analytics (CoE-SEA)

Prof. J Maiti Chairman, CoE-SEA

Prof. O B Krishna Convener



Dr. Faisal Khan Director, MKO Process Safety Center

WEEKEND **TALK**

WEEK – 28 No Participation Fee



On Safety Engineering, Management and Analytics (SEMA)

<u>Conducted under</u> "AZADI KA AMRIT MAHOTSAV" - 75 years of India's Independence



TOPIC: SAFETY IN DIGITALIZED PROCESS SYSTEMS

Dr. Faisal Khan is Mike O'Connor II Chair Professor and Director of Mary Kay O'Connor Process Safety Center (MKOPSC). Prior joining Texas A&M University, he served as Professor and Canada Research Chair (Tier I) of Offshore Safety and Risk Engineering. He founded the Centre for Risk Integrity and Safety and Engineering (C-RISE), which has over research 100+ research members. His research interest areas include safety and risk engineering, inherent safety, and risk-based integrity assessment and management. He is the recipient of the President Outstanding Research Award of 2012-13, CSChE National Award on Process Safety Management of 2014, President Outstanding Research Supervision Award of 2013-14, and Society of Petroleum Engineer award for his contribution to Health, Safety and Risk Engineering (2015). He has authored over 500 research articles in peer-reviewed journals on safety, risk, and reliability engineering and seven books on the subject area. He is Editor-in-Chief to the Journal of Process Safety and Environmental Protection and Safety in Harsh Environments, and subject Editor/Editorial Board Members to other safety and risk journals. He regularly offers training programs/workshops on safety and risk engineering in different places, including St John's, Chennai, Dubai, Beijing, Aberdeen, Cape Town, Doha and Kuala Lumpur.

<u>Click here to join</u>

Moderators: Mom Mitra, Tata Steel, and Souvik Das (7384804020), Ashish Garg (7477514701), Sinjana Choudhuri, IIT Kharagpur **Contact us:** coesea2020@gmail.com Date December 10, 2021 **Time** 08.00 pm - 09.00 pm (IST) 10.30 am - 11.30 am (EDT) 09.30 am - 10.30 am (CDT) 07.30 am - 08.30 am (PDT) 04.30 pm - 05.30 pm (CET)